drugs are a joke

I was leafing through my recently arrived March 2010 issue of Frieze magazine when my eye caught an austere advertisement (forgive my bad iPhoto snapshot):

Even though I have no reason to go into rehab, I am tempted to fake an addiction just so that I can spend a month in Berlin.  The KW Institute for Contemporary Art has no indication of this event on their website.  I want to know if this is an exhibition or rehab and I hope that in our post-irony art climate, this is not a sarcastic performance about rehab.  Obviously, going into rehab could be deemed a form of performance art since it tests the endurance and limits of the human body. Nothing is so sacred that it can’t be transformed into art.

E-Flux also sent out a posting about this event.

This entry was posted in etiquette, unsexy artists and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

